Money Transmitter Licensing Information:
License period is from April 1 to March 31 and is not pro-rated for
application made during the license period.
Investigation fee of $50 plus $750 initial
license fee; $400 renewal license fee, plus $50 for
additional location not to exceed $1,000.
Net worth of at least $25,000 for each location in excess of
one (1) at which applicant proposes to sell checks; not in excess
Surety bond for appropriate license period in principal sum of $25,000 or in an amount equal to outstanding money transmissions in Mississippi, whichever is greater, but in no event shall the bond be required to be in excess of five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000.00). In lieu of surety bond, applicant may deposit with State Treasurer bonds or other obligations of the United States or bonds or other obligation of this state or of any municipal corporation, county or other political subdivision or agency of this state, or certificates of deposit of national or state banks doing business in Mississippi, having an aggregate market value at least equal to the corporate surety bond otherwise required.
Registered with the Mississippi Secretary of
State as required by law.
- List of locations
- Sample of instrument(s) sold
Money Transmitter Applications Forms:
Please call 1.800.844.2499 for information
Off-site Examination Packet
Forms to Update Existing Office(s)
If you have any questions please send us an email at